Government Engineering College Idukki MG University
Government Engineering College
Painavu, Idukki, Kerala - 685603
Phone: 04862-233250/232477
Fax : 04862-232477

College Union

The college has a very active student’s union whose principal objective is to develop leadership qualities, integrity and inculcate the spirit of service among the students. The union organises various sports, arts, cultural and edutainment events.

Mr. Shajahan E.S Associate Professor
ECE dept. is the Advisor of the College Union 




The following candidates for the college union election 2013 - 14 is hereby declared to be elected as the Office bearers and Members of the Executive Committee for the Government Engineering College, College Union 2013 - 14

Sl Post Name of the Student Class
1 Chairman Mr. Prasanth K Prasad M3 EEE
2 Vice Chairman Ms. Rinsha K.U S8 ECE
3 General Secretary Mr. Akhil A.B S6 ECE
4 University Union Councillor Mr. Akhil K.R S6 EEE
5 University Union Councillor Mr. Akhilesh P S4 ECE
6 Magazine Editor Mr. Favas V.Y S4 EEE
7 Arts Club Secretary Mr.Jinu P.J S4 EEE
8 First Year B.Tech Representative Mr. Vishnu R S1S2 EEE
9 Second Year B.Tech Representative Mr. Muhammed Rashid V.M S4 ECE
10 Third Year B.Tech Representative Mr. Vishnu N.V S6 CSE
11 Fourth Year B.Tech Representative Mr. Shanib P S8 ECE
12 First Year M.Tech Representative Mr. Rahul U M1 CSE
13 Second Year M.Tech Representative Mr. Shijin V.S M3 EEE
14 Lady Representative Ms. Amalu K.B S4 EEE
15 Lady Representative Ms. Vijina C S8 IT
16 EEE Association Secretary Mr. Bipin Das S4 EEE
17 ECE Association Secretary Mr. Jithin C.V S4 ECE
18 CSE Association Secretary Mr. Muhammed Riyas A.M S4 CSE
19 IT Association Secretary Mr. Ajith S Kumar S4 IT
20 ME Association Secretary Mr. Ajmal K.A S1S2 ME

News Updates


User Name  
Provides a common forum for interaction among Parents and Teachers...